To You :-)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As the New Year dawns, I look forward to new adventures…but I will not forget the experiences that have shaped me.

I look forward to new problems that will teach me how to be creative and find solutions outside the box…or the room…or even the neighborhood.

I look forward to learning something new every day…but I will not forget the lessons – and mistakes – that have taught me over the years.

I look forward to dreaming new dreams, telling new stories and creating new worlds.

But most of all…

I look forward to you.

It is your encouragement that helps me find words when the screen is blank.

It is your feedback that makes me a better writer.

It is your support that keeps me going when I feel discouraged.

It is your friendship that makes me smile.

Here’s to 2014 – may it bring us both joy!

xoxo,

Shannon

blog-thank-you

 

(The above graphic was shamelessly stolen from Snarky Snatch’s wonderful blog – amazing writer, brilliant satirist and all around groovy chick – rated MA, 18+ only)

~ by Shannon MacLeod on January 2, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
