Pssst – This Message is For You!

Thank you all for the wonderful birthday wishes, cards and notes – you made it a very special birthday indeed! I actually had a CAKE – with my name on it, no less – the first real birthday cake I’ve had in years and years. Thanks to Yolanda for the sweet surprise. 

To my Twitter friends – I haven’t been on much lately, but I’m still lurking in the background. I appreciate every single tweet, RT, DM, #FF and #WW you guys throw my way.

To my Facebook friends – ditto, haven’t been interacting very much but I’m still here. I also appreciate the notes and wishes posted on my pen name page, Jennifer Shadowfox. Be warned, though, that I don’t check that one nearly as often as I do my own. And if you haven’t given my Facebook author page a like (shameless begging, I know) I’d really like it if you did. A lot.

My excuse is that I’ve gotten back my first round edits for my paranormal romanceThe Celtic Knot: Suit of Cups and am ass deep in POV and syntax challenges. The new release date will be January 7, 2013, still from the lovely folks at Lyrical Press. (Hint: go check out some of their other titles while you’re waiting)

On a personal note, I started the aptly named Insanity workout and have just finished my first week. If you’ve been looking for something to kiss your butt into gear, this is it. I can honestly say it’s the hardest workout I’ve ever done but I’m already seeing results. Check it out here.

I’ve still got the super secret “I could tell you about it but then I’d have to kill you” project that is on the back burner until this round of edits goes back. And then there’s the new blog post I’m working on just for you entitled “Sex and the Art of Sandwich Making.” Catch your interest? Good. Stay tuned.

MWAH!

Shannon

~ by Shannon MacLeod on June 23, 2012.

2 Responses to “Pssst – This Message is For You!”

  1. Glad to see you check in and best wishing on your editing!

Leave a Reply

 
