I Got Sunshine!

W00T – I’m happy to announce that I’ve been honored with the Sunshine Award! Thank you so much, Sharon Buchbinder!  MWAH!

The rules are that I’m supposed to share 10 facts about myself, so…

1. I’m a vegetarian but have a secret craving for animal crackers. I always bite their heads off first so they don’t suffer. Ditto with Peeps.

2. I have an extremely good – although so far unmarketable – ear for mimicry and tend to unconsciously mirror the speech pattern of the person I’m talking to. I don’t do it on purpose, I swear. Well, maybe a little, especially if it’s a cool accent. I also read all of my dialogue aloud to make sure it flows naturally.

3. My native language is English, which I frequently mangle.  I’m studying Gaelic. I also speak Spanish and bits and pieces of French, Italian, and Russian. I studied German and Latin in college and am fluent in both Sarcasm and Snark.

4. Whatever music I’m listening to has a big impact on what I’m writing – current favs are Loreena McKennitt, Moby, Jeff Beck, Gaelic Storm and Tom Yoder.

5. My ideal writing getaway is a medieval castle on a rainy Highland isle with super fast internet service and a Chinese restaurant that delivers.

6. I have a deep and abiding love for cartoons.

7. I made a New Year’s resolution years ago to never make any more New Year’s resolutions. I am proud to say I’ve kept it.

8. I have a background in IT but can’t figure out why I have three remotes for my TV.

9. I am a weather junkie. I used to watch The Weather Channel until they stopped showing the weather. The same thing happened with MTV and music.

10. I could very happily never go to another mall again in my lifetime (they’ll probably revoke my chick card for that one).

So now I get to pick some names for the next recipients!

Carrie Clevenger – Xan – Best. Vampire. Ever.

Nerine Dorman – What sweet music she makes!

Eden Baylee – Sexy and sophisticated

Lisa Fox – Sizzling reads

Sidney Peck – Musings from the Red Carpet

Mhairead MacDonald – Breathtaking images and lovely words

Carolyn Arnold – the mystery deepens…

My paranormal romance – The Celtic Knot: Suit of Cups – will be released 12/3/12 by Lyrical Press.  You can read excerpts on my website and earlier blog posts. Hope you’ll add me to your reading list!

Smooches,

Shannon

 

 

~ by Shannon MacLeod on April 14, 2012.

10 Responses to “I Got Sunshine!”

  1. Congrats on your award, Shannon. You cracked me up with the bit about the animal crackers. Too funny!

    -Jimmy

  2. Thanks Shannon! Very kind of you to think of me. I love cartoons too!

  3. Love learning more about you, Shannon! I’m also a Jeff Beck fan, a bit of a groupie, actually, have travelled to London, NYC to see him, and have seen him 5 times so far and not been disappointed. He’s a superb performer and very gracious. This is so sweet of you to include me here. I’m not able to share 10 on my blog at this time due to other commitments but honored to be included, raincheck?

    eden
    xoxox

    • Always, dear – thank you! If you love Beck, check out Yoder’s Tomfoolery CD. He’s an awesome player and you can hear a definite Beck influence. I’ve heard Jeff is a super nice guy, very low key. His version of Nessun Dorma is my all time fav.

      Shannon
      xoxox

  4. Great post, Shannon. I love that you are kind to peeps and animal crackers!

    Sharon 🙂

  5. […] got Sunshine ..thank you to writer  Shannon Macleod  of the great clan Macleod     ( we wont mention that past and the battles and castles usurped […]

Leave a Reply

 
