Checking in…

Just checking in to say hi and let you guys know that I’m doing the obsessive writer thing, typing as fast as possible to keep up with the Muse. She’s dropped in for a visit and always one to capitalize on a good thing, I’m going with it. Working on a super duper top secret project now, real hush-hush, I-could-tell-you-but-then-I’d-have-to-kill-you stuff. Heh.

In the meantime, thought I’d share this with you…this is EXACTLY why I don’t watch American Idol. The condescension in the judge’s panel was palpable when these two teens walked on stage. Never, ever, ever judge a book by the cover – the brilliance of these two young voices brought tears to my eyes.

http://youtu.be/a9_-ejYJ-y4

xox

Shannon

~ by Shannon MacLeod on April 5, 2012.

7 Responses to “Checking in…”

  1. Shannon thank you for sharing this amazing performance. It brought tears to my eyes.

    Most of my day has been spent with the muses as well. It is and incredible feeling to watch and listen as your characters share their journey and tell their stories.

    All the best to you on your latest writing endeavor!

    • Wasn’t it beautiful? Even more so was the bond these two young people share.

      It is quite the rollercoaster ride when your characters spring to life. Thanks so much for the kind wishes and my best to you and your Muse as well! 🙂

  2. sounds intriguing the new writing I mean :0 I keep meaning to message you re writing on FB but will have to sit down and focus ..mind like a sieve these days !! And re the BGT I dont watch TV at all these days but I know that Simon Cowell is much loathed and deservedly so ..what struck me was how beautiful the friendship was how lovely Charlotte’s soul is as she supports his debut and her own ..Why is there no sensitivity to that why do we need these shows in the first place the audience always cringe like that , without fail I watched clips over and over when Susan Boyle blew everyone away people can be so hard and judgemental but its interesting to see how the tides turn , I love to see that ..
    Anyway they are brilliant and its a moving performance his voice is rich and full just hope its nurtured as he is so young ..I tweeted you a utube link of an interview they gave the next day hope you can view it ..have a lovely weekend 🙂

    • I give major props to anyone who can stand up and perform before a house like that. I can imagine the dread of heavily sarcasmed critique has discouraged many a young talent – I hate seeing it passed off as entertainment. Thanks for posting the interview and I hope your weekend is stellar! 😀

  3. Thanks, MANY Thanks for turning me on to this! Tingles! I haven’t heard a voice this outstanding in years. And, his finale rise almost backwards up over the top is unbelievable? WOW! Plus, Antoine standing up for Charlotte sealed the whole package deal. Voice. Person. Team. Thank You, Shannon!

    • It was an awesome moment and I agree wholeheartedly with your comment about the finale – I believe that Pavarotti must have looked down from heaven and smiled. 🙂

      • 🙂 Pavarottily Ditto. Hmmm, that doesn’t sound . . . PavaRotty, the Opera Dog! Hmmm . . . I’ll go back to Ditto on Pavarotti. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
