The Suspense is Terrible…I Hope It’ll Last

Just taking time for a quick update on critical issues:

Yes, the white cat is still lurking in the flower beds, scaring the living shit out of me by hurling its body against my apartment window with all the subtly of a bomb explosion. The site managers have been most sympathetic, listening to my shell shocked complaints. It has now come to light the cat is a stray that has adopted this complex as her home, due no doubt in part to the kindly but misguided folk who feed this fluffy little spawn of Satan.  

Of course, you know this means war.

I sit now at my desk, by all outward appearances meek and mild mannered. At the first thud, I turn into something resembling Rambette (think Rambo in high heels and minus the icky black face paint, which I’m certain clogs pores). I have in my arsenal a Super Soaker water gun, capable of delivering a blast up to 50 feet with relative accuracy, two water pistols and my trusty broom.  

After several unsuccessful skirmishes, I’ve learned two things – one, you can’t sneak up on a cat, and two, my neighbors have no sense of humor.

On the writing front, the pre-edits for The Celtic Knot: Suit of Cups are complete. I await the announcement of the release date like an anxious lover…like a kid on Christmas Eve….like…like…Yeah, I’m that excited. Rest assured I’ll post the info as soon as it is received.  I just might have another announcement in the not so distant future so watch this spot for more details. Same Bat time, same Bat channel. Heh.  

Personally, the last month has been an absolute whirlwind and I gotta tell you I’m loving the breeze.

Raibh beannacht Bríd a bheith ar tú – Imbolc blessings to you and yours.

Stay tuned,

Shannon

~ by Shannon MacLeod on February 2, 2012.

2 Responses to “The Suspense is Terrible…I Hope It’ll Last”

  1. Too funny about the cat! Loving the update, wishing you get great news 😉

Leave a Reply

 
