Water

 

Like disturbed water, I

take the path of greatest resistance.

I flow to you

led by the Moon’s insistent pull

I do not struggle against the current

it wraps me in liquid arms

rocks me sweetly and whispers lies

giving me false security

false hope

Part of me knows that when I reach you

you won’t take my outstretched hand

I will drown, sinking beneath the dark waves

Part of me rebels at my meek acquiescence

unflinching acceptance of my fate

but perhaps an even greater part

will welcome the finality of the watery embrace

so that I can once again find peace.

 

 

~ by Shannon MacLeod on September 6, 2011.

2 Responses to “Water”

  1. I am hooked!! Love it 😉

  2. Keep up the amazing work!! I love how you wrote this and I also like the colors here on this site. Very good opinions expressed here 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
