4am

It’s 4am and I slowly wake to you

sleepy hazel eyes meeting green

your sable hair mingling with mine on the pillow.

I smile and turn back to my dreams

but you stop me with a

gentle rain of kisses that

grow more insistent as the moments pass.

 

You are such a joy to me and such

a special part of my life

words cannot express

but still

 

It’s 4am and dark outside

and I can only wonder –

is it me you truly love or

is your dish empty?

~ by Shannon MacLeod on August 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
