Awakened

I assumed I was happy before I met you

Going about my day to day life

not daring to wonder if there was more

But then we met and all that changed…

 You looked at me and made me look at myself.

You talked to me and my mind woke up

You smiled at me and my heart woke up

You touched me and my body woke up

And when you kissed me, my soul woke up.

 I owe you everything…for I never knew I was asleep.

~ by Shannon MacLeod on August 18, 2011.

3 Responses to “Awakened”

  1. “for I never knew I was asleep”. This part got me, right there.

  2. All I can say is WOW!

Leave a Reply

 
